if I planned Kate Middleton’s baby shower…

baby showers | amanda jayne events blog

Since everyone is royal baby crazy, I thought I’d share a few of my favorite ideas for baby showers, which have come a long way from pink or blue everything and a half-hearted attempt at a diaper cake.

Now I’m not a mother and I have some time before I plan on becoming one, but I have told my team that between all of their event expertise and creativity, I expect the BEST office baby shower ever. Hint hint, ladies! But no seriously, there’s plenty of time for that down the road.

On to the inspiration!

I love bride and groom chair signs at weddings, but this Mama-to-be sign seems even more appropriate. Obviously the lady needs to get off her feet! photo via The Party Dress:

baby showers | amanda jayne events blog

I personally think the “Keep Calm and…” is a little played out, but here it kind of works for me for a baby shower theme. Photo via Hostess With The Mostess.

baby showers | amanda jayne events blog

This is a pretty clever baby shower invitation without being gross or creepy (there is some weird stuff out there). Printable by HWTM on Etsy.

baby showers | amanda jayne events blog

While the above is appropriate for the summer, this would be better for the winter. Very cute hot chocolate bar, with a baby shower twist. Photo via Hostess with the Mostess.

baby showers | amanda jayne events blog

Finally this is honestly, seriously an idea I would want when the day comes: a children’s book themed shower. I LOVE books (spent 6 years working at the local library when I was younger) and I love the idea of starting a library of books for a baby. Great idea! Photo via Pizzazzerie.

baby showers | amanda jayne events blog

What are your ideas for a baby shower?

Top photo via How Does She

Leave a comment